Chapter 3 First Impression

I think my current sleep habits are actually quite good. I like to go to the gym a lot, and if I don’t get enough sleep, I don’t feel the best when I workout. This feeling forces me to get enough sleep because otherwise I would have a really bad workout. I sleep anywhere from 7-9 hours a night, usually on the higher end of that range. I don’t like to sleep in so I usually wake up around 7 or 8 in the morning and get out of bed shortly after. Sleep, in my opinion, is one thing that many students think they can skip over because it’s not as important as they think, but it really does make a big difference in almost every aspect of one’s life.

I think a realistic amount of sleep for college students is the 7-9 hour range. The problem with a lot of college students, and the reason they don’t sleep enough is because of laziness. Many college students do not plan out when to do their homework well so they leave it till the last minute and cram it all in one night. I think one major way to improve these sleeping habits is to try to go to bed at the same time every night. This will hopefully induce a habit of when your body begins to shut down for the night. Another big thing that could help with better sleep habits is time management. If college students would manage their time better, then they wouldn’t need to cram for tests or do an entire project the day before it is due.

Leave a comment